Mid Week Motivator: Popsicle Fun!

One of my favorite things to eat during the summer ( and basically all year round) are popsicles! On a hot day they just seem to hit the spot. While there are some great, healthy options available in grocery stores, I wanted to attempt making my own as I am adding to my kitchen adventures.

I found molds at Dollar Tree ( a favorite store of mine!), pinned at least twenty popsicle recipes on Pinterest and headed for the grocery store. For my first attempt ( which turned out better than I expected I must say) was melon, lime and a few with raspberries. So far I have used fresh fruit but I using frozen should work as well.

I let them freeze overnight and they popped out easily after running the mold under warm water. The only thing I would say is to not pull out the the stick as I did. This made it not stay in when removing them from the mold.

Now I have a healthier version of my favorite snack. Plus popsicles are a great way to hydrate too!

 

About Linda Sharon Connelly

Email me at LindaSharonConnelly@gmail.com for freelance writing services in the South Florida area. Follow me on Twitter @LindaSConnelly Instagram @lindasconnelly or my Facebook Page Lindasharonconnellywritingservices

Posted on April 6, 2016, in Fitness, Food and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

