Mid Week Motivator: Exercise Interuptus

Last week I hit by a terrible cold. It felt defeating as I had just gotten in three days of a new running routine. Just as I started to get into the groove of it, BOOM!

As I had to continue showing up for work I ended up with no energy left to run.

It wasn’t until yesterday  that I was able to get in a good work out. I’ve learned to not get caught up in negative thoughts during these times. Sometimes its just fine to push through and run. Other times not as much. I needed the energy I had to get through each work day.

Honor what your body is telling you. This is just so important in overall health and fitness.

About Linda Sharon Connelly

Email me at LindaSharonConnelly@gmail.com for freelance writing services in the South Florida area. Follow me on Twitter @writerconnelly Instagram @lindasconnelly

Posted on March 9, 2016, in Fitness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

