Mid Week Motivator: C25k

image

I have completed C25k ( Couch 25K)! This coaching app helped me to get back into running. It doesn’t matter if you have been running for a while and have gotten into a slump. Or if you haven’t run at all. It meets you right where you are at and trains you to complete a 5k.

I must admit the last few weeks were rather scattered with my efforts. Finding it too hot to run out side, I opted instead to complete the work outs at home. Keeping moving for the duration of the 30 minutes. Then there was the week I wasn’t feeling well. Then the week I lead at camp.

But I kept on doing it. I was determined to finish this time around. All that is left is to run a 5k. I think I will begin training for a 10k next.

Finish what you started. If you don’t finish well use that as way to take stock. Ask yourself the hard questions, why was it hard? What caused you to lose motivation? Were you stuck too much in your head?

The first time I used C25k all the above affected my ability to finish. This time around I reminded myself how I had done this before and will again. That it is alright to go at my own pace. To meet myself where I am. But not allowing myself to stay there.

About Linda Sharon Connelly

Email me at LindaSharonConnelly@gmail.com for freelance writing services in the South Florida area. Follow me on Twitter @LindaSConnelly Instagram @lindasconnelly or my Facebook Page Lindasharonconnellywritingservices

Posted on July 8, 2015, in Fitness and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

