Ready For Camp

image

Core Camp 2014

This will be my third summer leading at camp. This will be a week of serving in our local community, growing deeper with Christ and each other. What I love about doing this each year is I learn something. Something about God, myself, leading and discipleship.

Its great to see these kids excited to come. Watching them bond as they serve throughout their city. Having them take ownership of this mission field. Getting to help guide them as they yearn for Christ more and themselves less.

Witnessing my church work together for this goal. From other adult leaders, to those who provide food during the week and the worship band coming out to serve each day.

It will be worth the time taken off from work. Worth getting sweaty and dirty. Worth the time away from my other responsibilities. This year I will not be sleeping over, I wanted another volunteer to experience. I am surely generous.

Follow me on IG @lindasconnelly for #corecamp2015 or #corecamppartdeaux to keep up with our shenanigans.

About Linda Sharon Connelly

Email me at LindaSharonConnelly@gmail.com for freelance writing services in the South Florida area. Follow me on Twitter @writerconnelly Instagram @lindasconnelly

Posted on June 23, 2015, in Faith and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

