Mid Week Motivator: Encouragement

image

Credit Mua Loa Photography

Starting this blog just over two years ago, my goal was to tell my story of weight loss. Beginning over at Blogger and later moving over here at WordPress a year ago. Later this year I will make the move to my own home on the web.

Often it can feel as if my words are being sent out into a void. After all, my blog is rather small and the interwebs is so vast. I also don’t push my posts onto my fb friends, and refrain from asking them to read it.
I don’t get a lot of comments (but I have slowly gathered likes and follows here. Thank you!). So its easy for me to forget that my words are having an impact. People are reading it. This was brought home to me the other day.

A friend surprised me by complimenting my writing skills. As well as a post from earlier that week.

It was enough encouragement for me to continue on with writing this blog and other stuff.

It just goes to show you never know when you are having an impact. Your hard work is being seen. If it isn’t now, it will be.

You just never know.

About Linda Sharon Connelly

Email me at LindaSharonConnelly@gmail.com for freelance writing services in the South Florida area. Follow me on Twitter @LindaSConnelly Instagram @lindasconnelly or my Facebook Page Lindasharonconnellywritingservices

Posted on June 10, 2015, in writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

