Mid Week Motivation: Goals

image

Motivation is key in this journey to a healthier life. Getting motivated can be difficult. In all honesty my initial motivator for getting healthy was outside of myself . It was orchestrated by God by placing the right people in my life. When I had the mindset to submit to His will.

But it was up to me to continue to get out there each and every day.

The best path to motivation is to first choose a short term goal. One that will prepare you to accomplish your long term goals. Each time I met a goal, I was motivated to pursue more in my next one. My first goal was to run one lap without stopping, then two laps etc. Which eventually lead to my running in the 2014 Miami Half Marathon.

What got you motivated to get healthy?

About Linda Sharon Connelly

Email me at LindaSharonConnelly@gmail.com for freelance writing services in the South Florida area. Follow me on Twitter @writerconnelly Instagram @lindasconnelly

Posted on May 20, 2015, in Fitness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

