Mid Week Motivator: No Excuses

image

I leave my running shorts and sneakers out in plain view in my bedroom. I spend a lot of time in my room and constantly having these items in my line of sight is a great reminder. Putting them away, it is easier to come up with an excuse to not workout.

It also helps me to change from my work clothes right into my workout clothes. Even when I’m not intending to go until much later. Having those clothes on pushes me to get out there, even when I least feel like it.

What helps you to get motivated?

About Linda Sharon Connelly

Email me at LindaSharonConnelly@gmail.com for freelance writing services in the South Florida area. Follow me on Twitter @writerconnelly Instagram @lindasconnelly

Posted on February 4, 2015, in Fitness and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

