Mid Week Motivator-Do You Nanowrimo?

Next month is National November Writing Month (Nanowrimo). A crazy, amazing writing contest to attempt to write a 50K within the month. The idea it to have a working first draft by day 30.

I need to do this. I haven’t worked on any fiction since finishing my novel over a year ago. At the time of this writing I still have no idea what story to tell.

image

The pieces will begin to fall into place, that much I trust. I look forward to discovering new characters and a new story to write. Right now sits a blank page with a pen waiting to be picked up. I am considering writing about a minor character from my novel. I may not. It’s just a kernel of an idea.

Are you participating in Nanowrimo this year? Or are you toying with the idea of trying?Add me as a buddy so we can cheer each other on! I’m linsharon79

About Linda Sharon Connelly

Email me at LindaSharonConnelly@gmail.com for freelance writing services in the South Florida area. Follow me on Twitter @LindaSConnelly Instagram @lindasconnelly or my Facebook Page Lindasharonconnellywritingservices

Posted on October 8, 2014, in Goals and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

