Mid Week Motivator- Self Care

image

Screen shot of yoga workout

This past week I did not feel well. I had a cold, I finally conceded. All the symptoms were there. Sneezing,  chills, general weakness.

I was in no shape to run as I wanted.  However,  I also did not want to lose a week of working out. Instead I chose to do Yoga. I felt it was the gentler choice for my body.

I know I am doing something good for my overall health and not missing out on staying with my workout schedule. If you are not well, doing an alternate, gentler workout can be a choice.

Please if your illness is worse than an oncoming cold, take the time off to rest. Once you are up and about go for the gentle workout as your body continues to heal. This is self care, especially with cold and flu season coming upon us. Choose the gentle route to keep that momentum going!

About Linda Sharon Connelly

Email me at LindaSharonConnelly@gmail.com for freelance writing services in the South Florida area. Follow me on Twitter @writerconnelly Instagram @lindasconnelly

Posted on September 24, 2014, in Fitness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

