Growing In The Midst of Blessings and Trials

www.morgue.FILE.com

This current season of my life is one of both blessings and trials. I have been taught that trials are the valleys of life experience and Blessings are the mountaintops. As I am experiencing both, I am not sure how to categorize it. If at all.

It has been overwhelming to say the least.

Blessings can be hard enough to process. As can trials. Having them occur at the same time has me feeling like I am running in circles.

In the midst of both God is showing, teaching, loving me.

In other words making me fairly uncomfortable. He is showing me where I have been prideful by holding onto behaviors that I have shrugged off as “Just How I Am”. He is teaching me that to have more confidence and stop doubting my abilities. He is loving me through all this by surrounding me with people to come alongside me during this time.

It is an odd place to be, this land of blessings and trials. I have been taught that your are either in the desert or the land of bounty. I never understood that one could be in both. I can see the changes starting within me. Pulling back when I become frustrated ( and when I am frustrated I can become rude and even mean). As I continue to pursue writing as a career, I need to have confidence in my work. That this talent the Lord gave me is being put to use and used well.

It can be difficult to take in what God is showing us in our lives. I know I brushed aside the clear messages He was putting in my life from those I love and trust until I could no longer ignore it. I was hesistant to say yes to a new career oppurtunity because I thought I was not ready, when I was ready to take the next step. Each are a blessing and a trial. Each are fruit in this walk with Christ. Each are opportunities for me to continue to grow and not stagnat.

Question for you dear reader, Have you experienced both blessing and trials at the same time? If so, how did you cope?

About Linda Sharon Connelly

Email me at LindaSharonConnelly@gmail.com for freelance writing services in the South Florida area. Follow me on Twitter @LindaSConnelly Instagram @lindasconnelly or my Facebook Page Lindasharonconnellywritingservices

Posted on August 25, 2014, in Faith and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

