Mid Week Motivator

I haven’t hidden the fact that I have struggled with running since my half marathon.

image

The last time I ran was over three weeks ago before today. I have a new job which I need to balance with my other part time job. In doing so my workouts have become scattered. The summer weather has played a part too, evening rain showers washing out plans to run.

I have been doing workouts at home but it is not the same as a good run. I have felt more worn out by not running. My body and mind need to run.

This morning I ran. I went to a new park (which has a lot of cool workout amenities) and ran/walked two laps around. It felt good to be out there again. I had fun and realized I am in bad of shape as I believed. Looking forward to my run tomorrow!

While it can be hard to get back into a routine. You need meet yourself where you are right now. Comparing what you were capable of to where you are now is defeatist. Instead, have confidence that you can get there again. However, it is up to you to take the first step!

What first step are you taking today?

About Linda Sharon Connelly

Email me at LindaSharonConnelly@gmail.com for freelance writing services in the South Florida area. Follow me on Twitter @writerconnelly Instagram @lindasconnelly

Posted on August 6, 2014, in Fitness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

