I’ve Been Nominated!!

I have been plugging away at this blog for a while now ( just over a year, first at Blogger and now here). Today my dear friend and fellow blogger Janet ( check out her blog on Living with Anxiety and Panic Disorder www.livingwithanxietyandpanicdisorder.wordpress.com ) and Honest Reviews, great stuff on both!) nominated me for a Leibster Award! First thank you Janet for nominating me for this, even though I admit I did have to do some research about it.

 

This award motivates bloggers to work hard

It provides exposure to small bloggers

It helps to build god relationships with other bloggers

It is an opportunity to share more about you with others

It is easy and good fun

 

Once someone nominates you, follow the steps below

1- Thank the person that nominated you!

2- Post 11 facts about yourself

3- Answer the 11 questions posted by the person who nominated you

4- Nominate 10 bloggers with less than 200 followers that you think deserve some recognition

5- Inform those bloggers that you’ve nominated them!

6- Post 11 questions for them to answer.

 

So here it goes!

 

Eleven Facts

1- I admit and embrace my nerdiness and devotion to sci- fi, most particularly to Doctor Who these days.

2- I own a cat and I tend to instagram (@lindasconnelly and tweet (@lindasconnelly) about him way too much

3- Though I just turned 35 I believe my mental age to be about 25.

4- Blue is my favorite color and not because it matches it eyes.

5- Daydreaming is one of my favorite past times

6- I find running to be fun at times

7- I am obsessed with all the uses for Coconut Oil ( seriously there are A LOT!)

8- I don’t take advantage of living so close to the keys nearly enough ( this I will change in the future.)

9- I made my own coffee creamer then paid for it when I did not properly date it.

10- Journaling helps clarify my thoughts and I do it before I write anything.

11- I would not be who I am today if I did not follow Jesus.

 

And now for Janet’s questions for me.

 

1-Why did you decide to start blogging?

 

After getting healthy I had people approaching me about how I did it and decided blogging would be the best platform.

 

2- What is your biggest dream in life?

 

I hope to be able to support myself fully by writing within five years.

 

3- If you could have dinner with one person living or dead, who would it be and why?

 

This is hard but I honestly think a meal with Audrey Hepburn would be amazing. She lead such an interesting and loving life and having a conversation with her over a good meal would just be wonderful!

 

4- If you could change one thing about your, what would it be?

 

Nothing. I am exactly where I need to be at this point in my life.

 

5- Have you ever fired a gun?

 

Not yet, would like to try it at least once.

 

6- Would you rather trade some intelligence for looks or looks for intelligence?

 

Neither, I have exactly the amount of intelligence and looks I can handle hahahaha!

 

 

7-What is your favorite joke?

 

That is really silly, Why six afraid of seven? Because seven eight nine!

 

8- What is the worst present you have ever received?

 

None come to mind. Anytime someone puts the time and effort into a gift then how can it be bad?

 

9- What is your worst fear?

 

Not living a full life.

 

10- Is there anything about the opposite sex you just don’t understand or comprehend?

 

Loaded question! EVERYTHING!

 

11- Do you want to build a snow man?

 

Very badly, let’s do it!

 

Confession time, I honestly do not have a list of blogs to nominate and pass this along to. Getting nominated was great news then I began to feel guilty about this. I only have two that I would recommend taking the time to read and even follow. One belongs to Janet Mickley who nominated me and the other is a young lady who has begun to follow my blog. A college student named Cece I spent an evening reading through her posts and found them to thoughtful, intriguing and most of all full of young wisdom. Check her out her blog Excuse My Truths at www.excusemytruth.wordpress.com

 

Here are my 11 questions :

 

1- What inspires you to write a blog?

2- Have you ever wanted to restart a day?

3- During which television show do your friends know not to call you during?

4- How have you faced a fear head on in the last six months?

5- What was the result of facing it?

6- When was the last time you called someone instead of communicating via text or social media?

7-What are your hopes in writing a blog?

8- Have you felt discouraged in writing it?

9- Did you have an amazing, unexpected surprise lately?

10- You are given $1,000 and told to give it all away. What would you do?

11- What is your favorite ice cream flavor?

 

About Linda Sharon Connelly

Email me at LindaSharonConnelly@gmail.com for freelance writing services in the South Florida area. Follow me on Twitter @writerconnelly Instagram @lindasconnelly

Posted on April 14, 2014, in General and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

